Skip to content

Intercept

September 13, 2012
Intercept by johnchamilton
Intercept, a photo by johnchamilton on Flickr.

Bulldogging the hard way, at the 2012 Sutton Rodeo, Northfield, MN.

I wanted a kind of old-timey color postcard look to this. I took my .jpg into Camera RAW and cranked Contrast, Shadows, and Clarity to 100. I left the Vibrance alone, though, for that fake deep water-color look. The crowd was a little TOO colorful, though, so I added an adjustment layer, reduced saturation, and painted them out using a mask. After some High Pass sharpening, I got the grittiness I was looking for in the dirt. Fun with Photoshop!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

